Birth in 2010 at the City Campus of Southeast University, the National Union of Ghana Students in China, based in Nanjing, the capital of the Jiangsu Province has ever since its inauguration in 2011, been one built on a united, passionate and diligent foundation. Over the years, it has turned out to be a pacesetter amongst other chapters. The Chapter organizes variety of programs to meet the all-round needs of its membership. Currently having a membership of about 400 Ghanaians which spans across 14 universities in Nanjing with one from a nearby city. The Universities are as follows;

  1. Southeast University
  2. Nanjing University of Science & Technology
  3. Nanjing Medical University
  4. China Pharmaceutical University
  5. Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
  6. Nanjing Audit University
  7. Nanjing Agricultural University
  8. Nanjing Forestry University
  9. Nanjing Arts University
  10. Hohai University
  11. Nanjing University of Posts & Telecommunications
  12. Nanjing University of Information Science & Technology
  13. Huaiyin Institute of Technology
  14. Jiangsu Food and Pharmaceutical College
  15. Nanjing University of Technology

The hierarchical structure of the Chapter follows the stipulations of the Constitution of NUGS China in a form as delineated below;

  1. The President
  2. Vice President
  3. General Secretary
  4. Women Commissioner
  5. Organiser
  6. Financial Controller

At present, the Union is blessed to have its members occupy key positions in NUGS-China.